DCLTA Board elected 6/13/2019

June 13 was the biennial Board election for the DCLTA.  Justin Ailes, Sr VP of Policy at ALTA was on hand to introduce the candidates, oversee the election, and administer the oath of office.  Justin also spoke on some relevant issues facing the industry. Following were appetizers, wine & beer.  We also offered a prize for the best title “war story” and the prize went to Theresa Ramond of Stewart Title for her own personal story!

The board for June 2019 to June 2021 consists of:


Executive Board                                            Board Members at Large

Michael O’Neal – President                         Kevin Anderson

Ben Soto – Vice President                           Chris Darby

Scott Sweitzer – Treasurer                          Amy Klein

Barbara Kemp – Secretary                          Evelyn Miller

Brian Thompson – Past President            Betsy Russo

                                                                         Michael Segal

                                                                        Jeff Thompson